• INGUN S-Line – Socketless Line

    Testing without receptacles 

The new socketless series from INGUN (S-Line) with S-Line test probes and S-Line contact terminals enables testing without receptacles. Due to the omission of receptacles, our S-Line test probes fit in common grid sizes, despite being larger in diameter, and offer better mechanical durability. Thanks to the precise, robust S-Line test probes, you can test accurately using precise, replicable signals in a small grid.

All advantages of the socketless series at a glance:


  • Use of larger test probes for increased contacting accuracy and longer service life
  • Minimal grid dimensions due to omission of receptacles (socketless)
  • Available for 031, 039, 050, and 075 Mil grids
  • Compatible with existing socketless systems
  • Standard and long-stroke versions available for dual-stage contacting set-ups
  • Large selection of tip styles and spring forces for optimal contact with the test point
  • Variable installation height allows for optimal consideration of different test point levels
  • Can be implemented in all test fixtures available on the market
  • Compatible with all existing manufacturing and installation techniques
  • Simple electrical connection thanks to standardised procedures

How S-Line technology works


These numerous advantages are achieved thanks to the concept using the S-Line test probe with an S-Line contact terminal (KT) mounted below.

The S-Line contact terminal is pressed into the S-Line contact terminal plate (SKP). The test probe is then fitted onto the contact terminal, thus creating a durable, reliable electrical connection. The omission of a receptacle allows the S-Line test probe to be installed in close proximity to each other.

Whereas the maximum diameter of the receptacle is decisive for the grid size when using standard test probes, in the S-Line range, the pitch distance is determined by the diameter of the test probe.

The installation height of the entire S-Line system (test probe and contact terminal) is adjusted by varying the insertion depth of the contact terminal in the plate. This is possible thanks to two press rings on the contact terminal, meaning that various test point levels (e.g., pad or pin) can be taken into account for an optimum test set-up.

  • Comparison of S-Line test probes and standard test probes (GKS)

Improved contacting accuracy for reliable contact

The accuracy of the S-Line test probes is improved by the guide plate and the contact terminal with the two press rings. The two press rings ensure centric alignment of the contact terminal in the mounting hole.

A wide range of tip styles and spring forces are available for optimum contact with the test point. The new S-Line series also includes test probes with increased spring pre-load (E version) to provide more force to penetrate any contamination present on the test point.

Easy integration and installation in common test fixtures

Socketless test probes are available with a standard stroke or a long stroke for dual-stage contacting applications. If maintenance is required, these probes can be exchanged as easily as conventional test probes. The test probes are simply removed from the contact terminal and new ones are installed. The wiring on the contact terminal remains intact.

The electrical connection is made via the contact terminal itself. Wire-wrap, wireless, or wire-grip versions of the contact terminals are available. In general, S-Line test probes can be easily installed in all common test fixtures, such as Keysight, Terradyne, Tornos, etc.

Well-known production equipment and installation procedures are used in the production of S-Line fixtures. This means that the S-Line fixture plates are manufactured using the same milling and drilling machines as plates used for conventional test probes.

Kits for INGUN test fixture kits


Using the new S-Line kits (SBU), the INGUN test fixture kits can be easily upgraded to perform precise, reliable contacting.

The S-Line kits consist of a set of plates with fittings. These are compatible with the standard exchangeable kits ATS MAxx used with the manual test fixtures in the MA xxxx series as well as for the vacuum test fixtures VA 2070S/i3070 for Keysight offline test systems. Depending on the version, the kits consist of between two and four plates, which are easily and quickly installed underneath the probe plate.

Features

  • Precise, reliable contacting in small grids
  • Quick, easy installation
  • Extensive, detailed customisation guidelines
  • Plate material is deflection-resistant FR4

Find our S-Line products here:

Do you have questions or need more information about the INGUN S-Line?

Simply fill out our contact form or contact us by email and let us know what you need help with. Alternatively, you can reach us from Monday to Friday from 08:00 - 17:00 on our customer hotline +49 7531 8105-888 .

To the contact form

Die neue Socketless Serie von INGUN (S-Line) mit S-Line Kontaktstift und S-Line Kontaktteil ermöglicht das Testen ohne Kontaktsteckhülse. Durch die Einsparung einer Kontaktsteckhülse verfügen unsere S-Line Kontaktstifte über einen größeren Durchmesser im bekannten Raster und sind mechanisch stabiler. Prüfen Sie dank der robusten und präzisen Kontaktstifte exakt und mit wiederholbar genauem Signal im kleinen Raster.

Alle Vorteile der Socketless Serie auf einen Blick


  • Einsatz von größeren Kontaktstiften für erhöhte Treffergenauigkeit und längere Lebensdauer 
  • Minimales Rastermaß durch Einsparung der Kontaktsteckhülse („Socketless”)
  • Verfügbar für die Raster 031, 039, 050 und 075 Mil 
  • Passend für bestehende Socketless Systeme 
  • Erhältlich als Standard- und Langhub zum Aufbau einer 2-Stufen-Kontaktierung
  • Große Auswahl an Kopfformen und Federkräften für den optimalen Kontakt zum Prüfpunkt 
  • Die variable Einbauhöhe ermöglicht die optimale Berücksichtigung unterschiedlicher Prüfpunktniveaus 
  • Implementierung in alle am Markt erhältlichen Prüfadapter möglich 
  • Kompatibel mit allen bestehenden Fertigungs- und Montagetechniken 
  • Einfacher elektrischer Anschluss über standardisierte Verfahren

So funktioniert die S-Line Technologie


Erreicht werden die vielfältigen Vorteile durch das Konzept des S-Line Kontaktstiftes mit einem unterhalb montierten S-Line Kontaktteil (KT).

Das S-Line Kontaktteil wird hierfür in die S-Line Kontaktteilplatte (SKP) eingepresst. Der Kontaktstift wird anschließend auf das Kontaktteil aufgesteckt und erzeugt hierdurch eine haltbare und sichere elektrische Verbindung. Die Einsparung einer Kontaktsteckhülse erlaubt es Ihnen, die S-Line Kontaktstifte nah zueinander anzuordnen.

Während beim Standard GKS der maximale Durchmesser der Kontaktsteckhülse für das Rastermaß maßgeblich ist, wird das Rastermaß bei der S-Line nur vom Durchmesser des Kontaktstiftes bestimmt.

Die Einbauhöhe des gesamten S-Line Systems (Kontaktstift und Kontaktteil) wird über die Einpresstiefe des Kontaktteils in der Kontaktteilplatte eingestellt. Dies ist über zwei Pressringe stufenlos möglich, wodurch auch verschiedene Prüfpunktniveaus (z.B. Pad bzw. Pin) optimal berücksichtigt werden können.

  • Vergleich S-Line Kontaktstifte mit konventionellen Kontaktstiften (GKS)

Verbesserte Treffergenauigkeit für einen sicheren Kontakt

Auch die Treffergenauigkeit der S-Line Kontaktstifte wird durch die Führungsplatte und das Kontaktteil mit den zwei Pressringen verbessert. Die zwei Pressringe sorgen für eine zentrische Ausrichtung des Kontaktteils in der Bohrung.

Für einen optimalen Kontakt zum Prüfpunkt steht Ihnen eine große Auswahl an Kopfformen und Federkräften zur Verfügung. Die neue S-Line Serie beinhaltet ebenfalls Kontaktstifte mit erhöhter Federvorspannung (E-Varianten) für mehr Energie zur Durchdringung von möglichen Verschmutzungen auf dem Prüfpunkt.

Einfache Integration und Anschluss in Prüfadapter

S-Line Kontaktstifte erhalten Sie in der Ausführung als Standardhub und Langhub zum Aufbau einer 2-Stufen-Kontaktierung. Diese können Sie im Wartungsfall genauso einfach austauschen wie konventionelle GKS. Dafür werden die Kontaktstifte vom Kontaktteil abgezogen und neue eingesetzt. Die Verdrahtung am Kontaktteil bleibt erhalten.

Der elektrische Anschluss erfolgt über das Kontaktteil selbst: Entweder als Wire-Wrap, Wireless oder Wire-Grip Ausführung. Generell können S-Line Kontaktstifte problemlos in alle gängigen Prüfadapter, wie z.B. Keysight, Terradyne, etc., implementiert werden.

Bei der Fertigung von S-Line Adaptern kommen bekannte Produktionsmittel und Installationsverfahren zum Einsatz. Dadurch können Sie für die Fertigung der S-Line Adapterplatten die gleichen Fräs- und Bohrmaschinen verwenden wie bei den Adapterplatten für herkömmliche Kontaktstifte.

Bausätze für INGUN Prüfadapter-Kits


Mit den neuen S-Line Bausätzen (SBU) können die INGUN Prüfadapter-Kits problemlos aufgerüstet werden, um präzise und prozesssichere Kontaktierungen durchzuführen. Die S-Line Bausätze sind als Plattenpaket mit Beistellungen erhältlich - passend für die Standard-Austauschsätze ATS MAxx der manuellen Prüfadapter der MA xxxx Serie sowie für die Vakuum-Prüfadapter VA 2070S/i3070 für Keysight Offline Testsysteme. Sie bestehen je nach Ausführung aus zwei bis vier Adapterplatten, die einfach und schnell unterhalb der Kontaktträgerplatte montiert werden.

Leistungsmerkmale

  • Präzise, prozesssichere Kontaktierung in kleinen Rastern
  • Einfache, schnelle Montage
  • Ausführliche, detaillierte Ausbauinformation
  • Plattenmaterialien aus durchbiegungssteifem FR4

Hier finden Sie unsere S-Line Produkte:

Sie haben weitere Fragen oder möchten mehr Informationen zur INGUN S-Line?

Dann füllen Sie einfach unser Kontaktformular aus oder kontaktieren Sie uns per E-Mail und teilen uns Ihr Anliegen mit. Wir helfen Ihnen auch persönlich weiter. Sie erreichen uns von Montag bis Freitag von 08 - 17 Uhr über unsere Kundenhotline +49 7531 8105-888 .

Zum Kontaktformular